Saturday, 27 July 2013

For the Record

Is a quality 16 min documentary on the people and places behind the controls of vinyl record production.

Thursday, 25 July 2013


Currently being giving the propa rinsing treatment on the White Island this summer.
From Argentinean producer Guti...who's bloated bass hits coupled with a dazzling female vocal casts this excellent deep track in a casual yet soulful light, that hits the spot just right!

Available thru  beatport/tracksource

Thursday, 18 July 2013

Chan Chan Edit

Straight outta Belgium and a 3B from Vijay and Sofia laying down a chugging slow burner of a re-edit on the Buena Vista Social Club's  "classic" - Perfect beats for ya swimming pools & bBq's.

Monday, 15 July 2013

Saturday, 13 July 2013

My Man

 Dropping next week is Verve Remixed: The First Ladies compilation features tracks by legendary female artists including Ella Fitzgerald, Nina Simone, Billie Holiday, Sarah Vaughan and Dinah Washington. Marlena Shaw, Astrud Gilberto and Sister Rosetta Tharp. The original tracks have been remixed by 13 talented producers and DJs, with Billie Holiday's "my man" reinterpreted by critically acclaimed indie artist Toro Y Moi to a groovalicious effective sonic workout!

Track Listings

1. Ella Fitzgerald-Too Darn Hot (RAC Mix)
2. Astrud Gilberto-Fly Me To The Moon (Kaskade Remix)
3. Sarah Vaughan-Please Mr. Brown (Pontus Winnberg of Miike Snow Remix)
4. Nina Simone-Feeling Good (Bassnectar Remix)
5. Marlena Shaw-Woman Of The Ghetto (Flume's Jackin House Mix)
6. Nina Simone-Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood (Zeds Dead Remix)
7. Billie Holiday-My Man (Toro Y Moi Remix)
8. Astrud Gilberto, Walter Wanderley Trio-So Nice (Summer Samba)(Azari & III Remix)
9. Sister Rosetta Tharpe-Jericho (C2C Remix)
10. Nina Simone-I Put A Spell On You (Pretty Lights Remix)
11. Ella Fitzgerald-Blue Skies (Maya Jane Coles Remix)
12. Stan Getz, Joao Gilberto, Astrud Gilberto, Antonio Carlos Jobim-Corcovado (TOKiMONSTA Remix)
13. Dinah Washington-I've Got You Under My Skin (DJ Carnage & Victor Niglio Remix)

Pre-Order via Amazon

Thursday, 11 July 2013

Long Live the Jazz

Is the recent debut longplayer from Swindle who fuses the sounds of retro funk & jazz with grime, dubstep & UK bass grooves.....abSOULutly smokin' with a pulsating video to go with...Wicked stuff!!

Available from Deep Medi